Contact Us

Chief of Staff

Neil K. Christerson
Chief of Staff
P: 301.734.1211
E: neil.christerson@noaa.gov

Jennifer Dopkowski
Management and Program Analyst
P: (301) 734-1261
E: jennifer.dopkowski@noaa.gov

Shannon Louie
Management and Program Analyst
P: (301) 734-1091
E: shannon.louie@noaa.gov

Director’s Office

Dr. R. Wayne Higgins
CPO Director
P: (301) 734-1263
E: wayne.higgins@noaa.gov

Benjamin DeAngelo
Deputy Director
P: 301-734-1093
E: ben.deangelo@noaa.gov

Jacqline Watts*
Executive Assistant
P: (301) 734-1263
E: jacqline.watts@noaa.go


Dr. Roger Pulwarty
Senior Advisor for Climate Research
P: 303-437-4425
F: 303-497-7013
E: roger.pulwarty@noaa.gov


Innovation, Integration & Transition**

Dr. Paul Hirschberg
Innovation, Integration, & Transition
P: (301) 734-1250
E: paul.hirschberg@noaa.gov


Dr. Meredith Muth
International Program Manager
P: (301) 734-1217
E: meredith.f.muth@noaa.gov


Genoveva Deheza (IPA)
Executive Director, NIDIS
P: 303-497-3431
E: veva.deheza@noaa.gov

Kathy Bogan (CIRES)
Web Content Manager and Communications Specialist
P: 303-497-5060
E: kathleen.bogan@noaa.gov

C. Black (CIRES)

A. Marrs (CIRES)

Chad McNutt (UCAR))
Assistant Program Director, NIDIS
P: 703-203-9088
E: chad.mcnutt@noaa.gov

Juli Trtanj
Climate and Heat Health Lead
P: (301) 734-1214
E: juli.trtanj@noaa.gov

Hunter Jones (UCAR)
Special Projects Managert
P: (301) 734-1215
E: hunter.jones@noaa.gov

Sarah Giltz (Knauss Fellow)
Sea Grant Knauss Fellow
P: (301) 734-1214
E: sarah.giltz@noaa.gov


David Herring
Program Manager, CEE
P: 301-734-1207
F: 301-713-0518
E: david.herring@noaa.gov

Hunter Allen
Data Visualization and GIS Specialist, Collabralink Technologies Inc
P: 404-213-0380
E: hunter.allen@noaa.gov

LuAnn Dahlman
Science Writer & Editor, CEE, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P: 480-984-8860
E: luann.dahlman@noaa.gov

Emily Greenhalgh
Science Writer, Social Media Coordinator, CEE, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P: 401-484-8606
E: emily.greenhalgh@noaa.gov

Mary Lindsey
Data Visualization Coordinator, CEE, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P:301-734-1241
E: mary.lindsey@noaa.gov

Rebecca Lindsey
Science Writer & Editor, CEE, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P: 304-574-0628
E: rebecca.lindsey@noaa.gov

Richard Rivera
Web Administrator/Developer, CEE, Collabralink Technologies, Inc.
P: 240-731-6492
E: richard.a.rivera@noaa.gov

Carlyn Iverson 

Data Visualizer/Production Artist, CEE, CollabraLink Technologies, Inc.
P: 612-910-9218
E: carlyn.iverson@noaa.gov


Education

Frank Niepold
Climate Education Coordinator, CEE
P: 240-429-0699
F: 301 713-0518
E: frank.niepold@noaa.gov

 


Engagement

Edward Gardiner
Engagement Specialist, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P: 828-271-4915
E: ned.gardiner@noaa.gov

Dr. David Legler
Division Chief, OOMD
P: 301-734-2460
F: 301-427-0033
E: david.legler@noaa.gov

Monica Morales
Executive Assistant, OOMD, Riverside Technology, Inc.
P: 301-427-2466
E: monica.morales@noaa.gov

Claudia Perez
Program Support, Riverside Technology, Inc.
P: 301-427-2461
E: claudia.perez@noaa.gov


Dr. James Todd
Program Manager, OceanSITES 
P: 301-734-1258
F: 301-427-0033
E: james.todd@noaa.gov

Dr. Steve Piotrowicz
Program Manager, ARGO
P: 301-427-2493
F: 301-427-0033
E: steve.piotrowicz@noaa.gov

Dr. Sid Thurston
Program Manager of International Development
P: 301-427-2459
F: 301-427-0033
E: sidney.thurston@noaa.gov

Megan Raymond
Operations Manager, Climate Operation Division, LCDR
P: 301-427-2465
E: megan.raymond@noaa.gov

Dr. Kathy Tedesco (UCAR)
Program Manager, 
Ocean Climate Observations 

P: 301-427-2462
E: kathy.tedesco@noaa.gov

Dr. Emily Smith
Program Manager, GLOSS and Communications Specialist
P: 301-427-2463
E: emily.smith@noaa.gov

Dr. Shelby LaBuhn (Knauss Fellow)
P: 301-427-2473
E: shelby.laBuhn@noaa.gov


Monitoring

Vacant


Dr. Jeremy Mathis
Director, Arctic Research Program (CPO)
P: 301-427-2470
E: jeremy.mathis@noaa.gov

Monique Baskin
P: 301-427-2423
E: monique.baskin@noaa.gov

Dr. Emily Osborne
Knauss Fellow
P: 301-427-2467
E: emily.osborne@noaa.gov

Dr. Jin Huang
Earth System Science and Modeling Division
P: 301-734-1185
E: jin.huang@noaa.gov

N. Darlene Ward*
P: 301-427-1220
E: darlene.ward@noaa.gov


Dr. Annarita Mariotti
MAPP Program Director
P: 301-734-1237
E: annarita.mariotti@noaa.gov

Dr. Heather Archambault
MAPP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1219
E: heather.archambault@noaa.gov

Dr. Daniel Barrie
MAPP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1256
E: daniel.barrie@noaa.gov

Alison Stevens*
MAPP Program Specialist
P: 301-734-1218
E: alison.stevens@noaa.gov


Assessments

Dr. Daniel Barrie
MAPP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1256
E: daniel.barrie@noaa.gov

Alison Stevens*
MAPP Program Specialist
P: 301-734-1218
E: alison.stevens@noaa.gov


Dr. Sandy Lucas
CVP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1253
E: sandy.lucas@noaa.gov


Dr. Ken Mooney
Program Manager, Atmospheric Chemistry, Carbon Cycle, & Climate (AC4)
P: (301) 734-1242
F: (301) 713-0517
E: kenneth.mooney@noaa.gov

Dr. Monika Kopacz (UCAR)
Program manager, Atmospheric Chemistry, Carbon Cycle and Climate (AC4)
P: (301) 734-1208
E: monika.kopacz@noaa.gov

Claudia Nierenberg
Chief
P: (301) 734-1245
F: (301) 713-0518
E: claudia.nierenberg@noaa.gov

N. Darlene Ward*
P: 301-427-1220
E: darlene.ward@noaa.gov


Caitlin Simpson
Director, RISA Program (Acting)
P: 301-734-1251
E: caitlin.simpson@noaa.gov

Chelsea Combest-Friedman
Social Scientist, Regional Integrated Sciences and Assessments (RISA) program
P: (301) 734-1240
E: chelsea.combest_
friedman@noaa.gov


Adrienne Antoine
Program Manager, Coastal and Ocean Climate Applications (COCA)
P: (301) 734-1201
F: (301) 713-0518
E: adrienne.antoine@noaa.gov


Lisa Vaughan
Program Manager, International Research and Applications Project (IRAP)
P: 1 (301) 734-1266
F: 1 (301) 713-0518
E: lisa.vaughan@noaa.gov


Dr. Nancy Beller-Simms
Program Manager, SARP- Extreme Events, SARP - Coping with Drought in Support of NIDIS, NIDIS/SARP Drought Risk Management Research Center
P: 1 (301) 734-1205
F: 1 (301) 713-0518
E: nancy.beller-simms@noaa.gov

Dr. Lauren Gentile
Sea Grant Fellow, Sectoral Applications Research Program
P: (301)-734-1210
E: lauren.gentile@noaa.gov


Special Projects and Support

Sean Bath
Program Analyst, CollabraLink Technologies, Inc.
P: (301) 734-1294
E: sean.bath@noaa.gov


Administrative Services Division

Eric Locklear
Chief
P: (301) 734-1236
F: (301) 713-0517
E: eric.locklear@noaa.gov

Delmy Pinto*
Executive Assistant
P: (301) 734-1216
F: (301) 713-0517
E: delmy.pinto@noaa.gov

Diane Brown
Grants Manager
P: (301) 734-1206
F: (301) 713-0517
E: diane.brown@noaa.gov

Stewart Carrera
Program Specialist
P: (301) 734-1209
F: (301) 713-0517
E: stewart.carrera@noaa.gov

Kendra Hammond
Program Specialist
P: (301) 734-1223
F: (301) 734-1223
E: Kendra.Hammond@noaa.gov

Kathleen Palermo*
Grants Admin Support Specialist, CollabraLink Technologies, Inc
P: (301) 734-1052
E: kathleen.palermo@noaa.gov

Debbie Galo*
Program Specialist
P: (301) 734-1234
E: debbie.galo@noaa.gov

Budget Formulation and Execution

Orlando Epps
Financial Management Specialist
P: (301)734-1268
E: orlando.epps@noaa.gov

Claudia Perez*
Program Support, Riverside Technology, Inc.
P: 301-427-2461
E: claudia.perez@noaa.gov

Victoria Marin*
Financial Analyst
P: 301-734-1228
E: victoria.marin@noaa.gov

Tiffany Hancock*
P: (301) 734-1203
E: tiffany.hancock@noaa.gov

Administrative Services

Barbara Eubanks
Human Resources Administrator, Administrative Mgmt. Spec./Office Workflow Mgmt.
P: (301) 734-1232
E: barbara.eubanks@noaa.gov

Cassandra Blizzard*
Travel Specialist, Exceed Corporation/MindFinders Inc.
P: (301) 734-1260
F: (301) 713-0517
E: cassandra.blizzard@noaa.gov

CONTACT US

Climate Program Office
1315 East-West Hwy, Suite 1100
Silver Spring, MD 20910

CPO.webmaster@noaa.gov

ABOUT OUR ORGANIZATION

Americans’ health, security and economic wellbeing are tied to climate and weather. Every day, we see communities grappling with environmental challenges due to unusual or extreme events related to climate and weather. In 2011, the United States experienced a record high number (14) of climate- and weather-related disasters where overall costs reached or exceeded $1 billion. Combined, these events claimed 670 lives, caused more than 6,000 injuries, and cost $55 billion in damages. Businesses, policy leaders, resource managers and citizens are increasingly asking for information to help them address such challenges.